Guides

Sharing with only Admins - making your media private

To change the sharing permission for your video, navigate to the Sharing options page. Click the Media options button next to the file you want to share, and click "Share."

This will take you to the Sharing options page for the asset.

Here you can specify that you only want to share your asset with other admins. The file will only be visible to the owner of the asset and admins of the Media Library the asset is in.

Select "Share with myself and admins (Private)" from the dropdown menu.

You'll see "This media is only accessible to administrators" at the bottom of the screen, indicating the change has taken effect.

When looking at the contents of your Media Library, private videos will be highlighted in red, for easy reference.

Up Next: Share with specific users and groups.

View Support page